Affiliate Disclosure: Some HyNote AI links in this article use an affiliate identifier, which may earn RIA LLC a commission at no extra cost to you. Our conclusions remain independent, and we do not accept payment for a positive conclusion. See our editorial policy and affiliate disclosure.
Part of our Creator, AI, and Online Course Platform Guides library.
Prices verified August 23, 2026
Quick answer: Notta Pro is $97.99 a year on annual billing, roughly $163.32 paid monthly, and the free plan's 3-minute recording cap is the limit that pushes almost everyone who stays to pay
Notta's free plan gives you 120 minutes a month, live transcription, speaker identification, and recording of Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex calls, but no single recording can run past 3 minutes. Pro costs $8.17 per month billed annually ($97.99 a year) or $13.61 billed monthly, for 1,800 minutes, 5-hour recordings, translation, and a custom vocabulary. Business is $16.67 per month annually ($199.99 per user per year) for unlimited minutes. If your meetings cross languages, Notta earns its price; if you mostly record lectures, interviews, or files on your own, HyNote AI's $79.99-a-year Pro plan is about $18 cheaper and its free plan allows full 120-minute sessions with no card.
Verdict: Notta Pro really costs $97.99 a year on annual billing, and the free plan's 3-minute recording cap decides who ends up paying
Based on the official Notta pricing and product pages checked on August 23, 2026, Notta's free plan is generous in features and strict in one place that matters. You get live transcription, speaker identification, and recording of Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex calls at $0, with 120 minutes a month and 50 uploads, yet no single recording may exceed 3 minutes. That one number turns the free tier into a test bench rather than a working plan: it will show you how the engine handles your accent, your jargon, and your speakers, and it will not capture a single real meeting. The first paid tier, Pro, costs $13.61 per month billed monthly or $8.17 per month on an annual commitment, which is $97.99 a year, and it removes the ceiling properly: 1,800 minutes a month, recordings up to 5 hours, translation, and a custom vocabulary. If your calls cross languages, that bundle is hard to beat at the price. If your audio is lectures, interviews, and files you record yourself, a file-first tool such as HyNote AI ($79.99 a year, with a free plan that allows full 120-minute sessions) deserves a price check before you commit.
Transparency before the numbers: HyNote AI links in this article are affiliate links that may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. Notta links are not affiliate links, and Notta pays us nothing. Neither fact changes a single figure below, and the article ends with a plain list of readers who should simply buy Notta.
Try HyNote AI free before paying for Notta →
How this pricing guide was prepared
Every Notta figure here comes from the official Notta pricing and product pages, checked on August 23, 2026, and every HyNote AI figure comes from HyNote's official pricing page checked the same day. Otter.ai figures cited for context come from Otter's official pricing page, also checked August 23, 2026. We did not benchmark transcription accuracy and we are not claiming months of daily use; this is a careful reading of what the vendors publish, plus arithmetic. Wherever a monthly price is multiplied out to a year, the total is labeled roughly, because it is derived rather than quoted. Where a page does not mention a feature, we say it is not listed instead of assuming it is absent. Prices move, so reconfirm on the official pages before paying. Our standards are described in How We Evaluate Software.
What Notta's free plan actually covers, and the 3-minute catch
On the pages we reviewed, Notta's free plan includes:
- 120 transcription minutes a month, refreshed monthly.
- A 3-minute maximum per recording, no matter how many minutes remain.
- 50 file uploads a month.
- Live transcription and speaker identification, which several rivals hold back for paid tiers.
- Recording of Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex calls.
The feature list reads like a paid plan; the 3-minute cap reads like a demo, and the cap wins. A stand-up, a client call, a lecture, even a short interview all run longer than 3 minutes, so nothing you actually need transcribed fits inside a free recording. What the free plan is genuinely good for is evaluation: feed it short clips of the exact voices and vocabulary you deal with, and check the accuracy, the speaker labels, and the translation output before any money changes hands. The 50 monthly uploads make that a fair test, and it is a friendlier upload allowance than some competitors offer free; Otter.ai, for instance, caps free accounts at 3 file imports for the lifetime of the account, as our Otter.ai pricing guide explains.
Just be clear about what you are signing up for. Unlike free tiers that quietly serve light users forever, Notta's free plan is an audition for Pro. If the audition goes well, the next question is what Pro actually charges, and that depends heavily on how you bill.
Notta's paid tiers decoded: monthly versus annual
Notta publishes both a monthly and an annual rate for its self-serve tiers, and the spread between them is the most expensive thing on the page to misread. All figures below are from the official Notta pricing page, checked August 23, 2026.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | What the tier adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 120 minutes/month, 3-minute cap per recording, 50 uploads/month, live transcription, speaker ID, Zoom/Meet/Teams/Webex recording |
| Pro | $13.61/month | $8.17/month ($97.99/year) | 1,800 minutes/month, recordings up to 5 hours, 100 uploads/month, exports, translation, custom vocabulary, Chrome extension |
| Business | $27.78/user/month | $16.67/user/month ($199.99/user/year) | Unlimited minutes, 200 uploads, meeting video recording, CRM integration, admin controls |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing, 51+ seats | Contact sales | |
Three details deserve decoding. First, the annual discount is steep: $8.17 against $13.61 means the month-to-month path costs about two-thirds more per month, and Notta's headline price quietly assumes a one-year commitment. Second, Pro is unusually complete for an entry tier. Translation and a custom vocabulary, features that teach the engine your product names and let you read a transcript in another language, arrive at $97.99 a year rather than being held for Business, and so does the 5-hour recording ceiling. Third, Business is priced per user, so a team multiplies the $199.99 fast; what it buys is unlimited minutes, meeting video recording, CRM integration, and admin controls arriving together. The pages we reviewed did not state a free trial for the paid plans, so budget one paid month as your test if you need to try Pro on real meetings.
The limits that actually push people from free to paid
Four specific limits do the pushing. Knowing which one applies to you tells you whether to pay Notta at all, and which tier.
1. The 3-minute recording cap (free plan)
This is the hard one, and it catches nearly everyone. The moment you need one real meeting, lecture, or interview captured end to end, the free plan is out, regardless of how many of your 120 monthly minutes remain. Pro removes it decisively, allowing recordings up to 5 hours.
2. The 120 monthly minutes (free plan)
Softer, and rarely the first wall you hit, because the 3-minute cap bites sooner. Two hours of clips a month is enough for testing, not for working. Pro's 1,800 minutes, which is 30 hours, covers a heavy month of meetings for most people.
3. The upload counts (50, then 100, then 200)
Notta rations uploads by count, not by length: 50 a month free, 100 on Pro, 200 on Business. If you batch-process many short files, a call library or a podcast backlog, count your files per month before choosing a tier, because the minute allowance and the upload allowance run out independently.
4. Unlimited minutes, video capture, and admin needs (Business)
If you transcribe more than 30 hours a month, need the meeting video recorded rather than audio alone, want transcripts landing in a CRM, or need admin controls over a team, those all sit at Business, $199.99 per user per year. Enterprise, with custom pricing, starts at 51 seats, so small teams comparing per-seat plans should look at Business or at rivals' team tiers.
Real yearly cost scenarios, in rough numbers
Notta quotes per-month prices; budgets are annual. The table multiplies the official monthly figures across twelve months, so every total marked roughly is derived arithmetic rather than a quoted price.
| Scenario | Plan and billing | Per year |
|---|---|---|
| Evaluating the engine on short clips only | Free | $0 |
| Solo professional, committed for the year | Pro, annual | $97.99 |
| Solo professional, paying month to month all year | Pro, monthly | Roughly $163.32 |
| One user needing unlimited minutes or CRM integration | Business, annual | $199.99 |
| Same user refusing the annual commitment | Business, monthly | Roughly $333.36 |
| Team of 3 needing admin controls | Business, annual, 3 users | Roughly $599.97 |
The shape is familiar from other notetakers: refusing the annual commitment costs roughly $65 more on Pro and roughly $133 more on Business over a year. Since the pages we reviewed did not state a paid-plan trial, the rational sequence is to run the free plan's short-clip audition first, then, if translation or long recordings are the point, buy one month of Pro at $13.61 as a paid test, and only convert to the $97.99 annual plan once a real month of your workload has gone through it.
When an alternative is the cheaper fit
Whether Notta is worth its price depends on where your audio comes from. Notta is arranged around meetings on Zoom, Meet, Teams, and Webex, with translation for the calls that cross languages. If your recordings are instead lectures, in-person interviews, dictation, or files and documents you bring yourself, you can pay less for a tool arranged around exactly that.
HyNote AI, per its official pricing page checked August 23, 2026, takes live recordings, uploaded audio and video, PDFs, and documents, and turns them into notes with 30+ templates. The entry-tier comparison:
- HyNote Pro: $6.66/month billed annually, $79.99/year, 1,200 transcription minutes a month, transcript exports, 7-day trial.
- Notta Pro: $8.17/month billed annually, $97.99/year, 1,800 minutes a month, 5-hour recordings, translation, custom vocabulary.
HyNote is $18 a year cheaper, and the free tiers differ far more than the paid ones: HyNote's free plan needs no card and allows sessions up to 120 minutes each, so a whole lecture or interview fits on day one, where Notta's free recordings stop at 3 minutes. HyNote's paid plans also carry a stated 7-day trial, which Notta's pages did not show. The honest caveats run the other way: Notta Pro includes 50% more minutes, translation, and a custom vocabulary, none of which HyNote's pricing page lists on any tier, and Notta records the four big meeting platforms from the free plan up. Per minute, Notta's $97.99 buys more than the $18 gap suggests; per feature you will actually use, the cheaper plan may cover everything. Our HyNote vs Notta comparison walks that decision in full, and our Otter.ai alternatives roundup maps the wider field of notetakers.
Who should just buy Notta
Plenty of readers should stop shopping and pay for Notta Pro on annual billing at $97.99 a year. Buy it with confidence if most of these are true:
- Your meetings cross languages, and translation plus a custom vocabulary, both included on Pro, would earn their cost in the first week.
- You record sessions longer than two hours; Pro's 5-hour recording ceiling handles workshops that stop many entry tiers cold.
- Your calls happen on Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, or Webex, which Notta records from the free plan up.
- You transcribe up to 30 hours a month, comfortably inside Pro's 1,800 minutes.
- You want a published month-to-month price, $13.61, so you can test on real work before committing a year.
Step up to Business at $199.99 per user per year only when unlimited minutes, meeting video recording, CRM integration, or admin controls names your actual problem; nothing at Pro pricing bundles those four. And if your audio never touches a meeting platform, run the cheaper test first: put a real week of lectures, interviews, or PDFs through HyNote AI's free plan, which needs no card and records full 120-minute sessions, before spending $97.99 on a meeting tool you would be using against its grain.
See HyNote AI plans and start free →
Frequently asked questions
Is Notta free?
Notta has a free plan. Per the official pricing page checked August 23, 2026, it includes 120 transcription minutes a month, 50 uploads a month, live transcription, speaker identification, and recording of Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, and Webex calls, but every recording is capped at 3 minutes. That makes it a genuine way to test accuracy on your own voices and jargon, and not a way to capture a real meeting without paying.
What are Notta's free limits?
Three numbers define it: 120 minutes a month, a 3-minute maximum per recording, and 50 file uploads a month. The monthly minutes reset; the per-recording cap never lifts on the free plan. In practice the 3-minute cap is the binding limit, because meetings, lectures, and interviews all run longer, so anyone who needs one full session transcribed ends up on Pro at $8.17 a month billed annually.
Is Notta cheaper billed annually?
Considerably. Notta Pro is $8.17 per month on annual billing, quoted as $97.99 a year, versus $13.61 per month billed monthly, which comes to roughly $163.32 over twelve months of derived arithmetic. Business shows the same spread: $16.67 per user per month annually ($199.99 per user per year) against $27.78 monthly, roughly $333.36 a year. If Notta will be in your toolkit for a year, annual billing saves roughly 40%.
Is HyNote cheaper than Notta?
At the entry tier on annual billing, yes: HyNote Pro is $79.99 a year ($6.66 a month billed annually) against Notta Pro's $97.99 ($8.17 a month), an $18 gap. But Notta Pro includes 1,800 minutes to HyNote Pro's 1,200, plus translation, a custom vocabulary, and 5-hour recordings, none of which HyNote's pricing page lists, so per minute the gap is smaller than the headline. HyNote's free plan is the bigger difference: 120-minute sessions with no card, against Notta's 3-minute cap.
Notta vs Otter.ai — which is cheaper?
On annual billing the entry tiers nearly tie: Notta Pro is $97.99 a year against Otter Pro's $8.33 per user per month, about $99.96 a year, per the official pages checked August 23, 2026. Month to month, Notta's $13.61 undercuts Otter's $16.99, and Notta Pro's 1,800 minutes beat Otter Pro's 1,200. Otter counters with meeting bots and free-plan AI chat. Our Otter.ai vs Notta comparison takes the decision feature by feature.
Does Notta have a free trial of its paid plans?
The pricing pages we reviewed on August 23, 2026 did not state a free trial for Pro or Business, so check Notta's site for current trial terms before assuming one. The practical workaround is the free plan's 50 monthly uploads for short-clip accuracy testing, followed by a single month of Pro at $13.61 as a paid trial before committing to the $97.99 annual plan.
Fact-checking note: all Notta and HyNote AI prices, plan limits, and features come from the vendors' official pricing and product pages reviewed August 23, 2026; Otter.ai figures cited for context were checked the same day. Yearly totals such as $163.32, $333.36, and $599.97 are derived by multiplying official monthly prices and are labeled as rough figures. Notta is not an affiliate partner and pays us nothing; HyNote AI links are affiliate links. Reconfirm prices and limits on the official pages before purchase.
